DIY lap desk

I wanted a lap desk but the ones I seen at the book store were small and too pricey for me, $30.

Then one evening I got this idea. I made this after Christmas 2018, but use it sooo much that I thought I would show. I use it when I want to paint my nail in the Comfort of my couch… (someday I will do a nail video) while I watch TV, I use this “desk” to write my bills on, watch shows on my iPad, Facebook on my laptop, to read and of course to hold my snacks.

1) 1 large serving plater/dish what ever size you have or buy (dollar tree has some in the summer. Clean and dry it well so the glue sticks.

2) dollar store pool noodle, the kids no longer used.

3) cut the pool noodle with a serrated knife in half or a little smaller then bottom of dish then cut in half

4) Glue the cut pool noodles to bottom of the dish (using E6000)

5) weigh it down with books for 24hrs

Then enjoy đŸ™‚ I already had everything at home so this project was quick and easy and best part FREE to me lol

Author: jeepgirl

Wife, Mother, Animal lover, crafter and artist

Leave a comment